Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Changes for Reds

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 4 Mar 2014 at 11:29
Tagged with : , , ,

Richard Graham has been forced into changes to his Reds team after picking up a few injury concerns during the team’s weekend drubbing at the hands of the Waratahs.

A short turnaround ahead of Friday’s match against the Cheetahs means less time that normal for those niggles to recover; having seen what the Cheetahs dished up in Melbourne, though, I’m sure Graham won’t be having too many sleepless nights about needing to include a second-stringer or two into his lineup this week. The Reds will depart pretty much immediately after the game to fly to South African, where the Sharks lie in wait.

James Hanson and Ben Daley enjoy their first starts of the campaign at hooker and prop respectively, with niggles set to limit Saia Fainga’a and James Slipper to bench roles this week.

Further changes at the back see a reshuffled three-quarter line; Mike Harris is fit again and takes over from Anthony Fainga’a at 12, while Chris Feauai-Sautia partners him in the 13 jersey. Rod Davies will start at right wing, replacing the injured Lachie Turner. Turner has some knee pain this week but will apparently be fit to tour.

Reds: 15 Aidan Toua, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Dom Shipperley, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Eddie Quirk, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 James Hanson, 1 Ben Daley.
Replacements: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 James Slipper, 18 Jono Owen, 19 Ed O’Donoghue, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Anthony Fainga’a, 23 Ben Tapuai.

1 Comment

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.