Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/07. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stegmann returns for Bulls

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 5 Mar 2014 at 11:56
Tagged with : , , , , ,

The Vodacom Bulls have made a number of changes to their side ahead of the clash against the Blues at Loftus this weekend.

Jono Ross becomes the fourth man to wear the light blue number 8 jersey in as many weeks as he replaces the unlucky Grant Hattingh, who has gone from starting at lock, to starting at number 8 , to starting in the stands over the course of three roller-coaster weeks. Bok fetcher Deon Stegmann starts at 6 and will look to make a better fist of that position than Ross has in his outings to date.

The other change sees injured Frik Kirsten fall out, to be replaced by Werner Kruger at tighthead. Morne Mellet is fit again and comes onto the bench this week, with Marcel van der Merwe’s utility value seeing him switched to tighthead reserve.

The backline, featuring Jacques-Louis Potigeter at flyahlf again, is unchanged from last week. Akona Ndungane earns his 100th cap in super Rugby for the side.

Vodacom Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Jono Ross, 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Flip van der Merwe (captain), 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Morné Mellett, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 Paul Willemse, 20 Jacques Engelbrecht, 21 Piet van Zyl, 22 Handré Pollard, 23 Ulrich Beyers.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.