Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

The Cape Crusaders

Written by Clayton Saville (Clayton(PJLD))

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 5 Mar 2014 at 08:59
Tagged with : , , , ,

DHL Stormers head coach Alister Coetzee has named his team to take on the Crusaders in Christchurch on Saturday morning.

Coetsee has lost another lock to injury; Rhynhardt Elstadt will return to Cape Town to see a specialist after suffering a recurring shoulder injury while Siya Kolisi sits out this weeks game with an AC joint niggle picked up in the game against the Hurricanes. DHL WP U 21 player Jurie van Vuuren has been called up to the squad as lock and flank cover, Jurie is able to cover positions 4 and 7 and at this rate may see action sooner rather than later.

De Kock Steenkmap returns to the starting lineup after a lengthy injury and will be joined in the middle of the pack by Michael Rhodes, who earns his first start after 2 appearances from the bench. Steenkamp and Rhodes will have to gel quickly in order to sort out the team’s lineout woes, the Stormers lost 5 lineouts last week and lost out on quite a few scoring opportunities due to the misfiring set piece. Ruan Botha takes a seat on the bench.

Among the backs Nic Groom rotates into the starting lineup for the first time this season while numbers 10 to 15 remain the same, Kobus van Wyk deservedly keeps his starting place after much talk about being replaced by Samoan import Sailosi Tagicakibau. “Losi” will make his Stormers debut from the bench, Peter Grant will also make his Stormers return form the woodwork.

The DHL Stormers to face the Crusaders :

15. Jaco Taute
14. Kobus van Wyk
13. Jean de Villiers (captain)
12. Damian de Allende
11. Gio Aplon
10. Demetri Catrakilis
9. Nic Groom
8. Duane Vermeulen
7. Schalk Burger (vice-captain)
6. Deon Fourie
5. De Kock Steenkamp
4. Michael Rhodes
3. Frans Malherbe
2. Scarra Ntubeni
1. Steven Kitshoff

16. Tiaan Liebenberg
17. Oliver Kebble
18. Pat Cilliers
19. Ruan Botha
20. Nizaam Carr
21. Louis Schreuder
22. Peter Grant
23. Sailosi Tagicakibau


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.