Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Super Rugby start for van Dyk

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 6 Mar 2014 at 10:04
Tagged with : , , , , ,

The “poison” that has curtailed Bok Coenie Oosthuizen’s Cheetahs tour turns out to be “meat” for another tighthead, with Junior Springbok Nicolaas van Dyk set to earn his first start for the central region.

Coach Naka Drotske has named a side to face the Reds on Friday that features four changes to the unit that slumped to a disappointing defeat against the Rebels in Melbourne last week. Van Dyk – known as “Maks” to teammates – comes straight into the starting team in the number three jersey in the only change to the pack, after flank Lappies Labuschagne passed a late fitness test on his injured heel. Rossouw de Klerk, who is on his way over as a replacement for the injured Bok, takes over from van Dyk on the bench.

Raymond Rhule has been ruled out (unintentional pun), meaning a shift to left wing for Willie le Roux and a start for Hennie Daniller in the last line of defence. In the only unforced change, Cornal Hendricks has paid the price for a sub-standard outing in Melbourne and will watch from the bench as Rayno Benjamin starts in the number 14 jersey.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Rayno Benjamin, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Johannes Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Nicolaas van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Rynhardt Landman, 20 Jean Cook, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Cornal Hendricks.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.