Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Willie moves back to 15

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 12 Mar 2014 at 11:06
Tagged with : , , , , ,

The Cheetahs team named to face the Hurricanes this weekend features three changes to the unit that went down in Brisbane in round 4.

The starting pack remains intact, meaning a second Super Rugby start for Maks van Dyk at tighthead prop, but it’s at the back where things change rather drastically.

Rayno Benjamin pays the price for some sloppy defensive work against the Reds by dropping out of the match 22; his spot at right wing goes to Cornall Hendricks, while Willie le Roux shifts from left wing to fullback, displacing Hennie Daniller to the bench. Raymond Rhule, who has recovered from the ankle injury picked up against the Rebels, comes back into the number 11 jersey.

The final change sees Sarel Pretorius start at scrumhalf ahead of the benched Shaun Venter.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Lappies Labuschagné, 6 Boom Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), Caylib Oosthuizen
Substitutes: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Jean Cook, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Hennie Daniller


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.