Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

New back three for Lions

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Lions, Original Content, Super Rugby on 13 Mar 2014 at 09:52
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Lions coach Johan Ackermann has named his side to face the Blues in Super Rugby this weekend, making sweeping changes to his backline, including a completely new back three.

In perhaps the most anticipated switch, Marnitz Boshoff moves from fullback into the flyhalf position that he occupied with some panache earlier in the season. Elton Jantjies, who looked a little underdone against the Sharks last week, moves to the bench. Coenie van Wyk earns a first start at fullback, while Courtnall Skosan and JW Jonker come in as the wings. Ruan Combricnk (bench) and Chrysander Botha (stands) lose their starting spots as a result.

Rotational changes to the pack see Robbie Coetzee start at hooker ahead of Willie Wepener and Willie Britz come in at blindside flank for Warrick Tecklenberg.

15. Coenie van Wyk
14. JW Jonker
13. Deon van Rensburg
12. Stefan Watermeyer
11. Courtnall Skosan
10. Marnitz Boshoff
9. Faf de Klerk
8. Warren Whiteley (c)
7. Willie Britz
6. Jaco Kriel
5. Franco van der Merwe
4. Franco Mostert
3. Julian Redelinghuys
2. Robbie Coetzee
1. Schalk van der Merwe

16. Willie Wepener
17. Corne Fourie
18. Ruan Dreyer
19. MB Lusaseni
20. Warwick Tecklenburg
21. Ross Cronje
22. Elton Jantjies
23. Ruan Combrinck


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.