Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Panicked Cheetahs coach wields axe

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 19 Mar 2014 at 13:09
Tagged with : , , , ,

Naka Drotske has made some rather sweeping changes to his side that will face the Blues this weekend in a last opportunity to take some points from their thus-far disastrous Antipodean tour.

Drotske’s team are a far cry from the outfit that won three times on tour in 2013; in losing to the Rebels, Reds and Hurricanes in successive outings, they’ve thus far amassed not a single log point from their tour and also comfortably head the “tries conceded” column on the log by a margin of four.

This week, Lappies Labuschagne – who made the Springbok squad last year but has suffered a real slump in 2014 – makes way for Jean Cook at blindside flank in an otherwise unchanged forward division.

It’s at the back where the other changes come, with Ryno Benjamin (usually a wing) picked at inside centre ahead of a genuine midfielder in Howard Mnisi. The other surprise pick sees the somewhat pedestrian Hennie Daniller favoured at wing over paceman Raymond Rhule.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Ryno Benjamin, 11 Hennie Daniller, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean Cook, 6 Johannes Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Nicolaas van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Pieter Labuschagne, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Howard Mnisi.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.