Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/02. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Tondie in action for Sharks XV

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 20 Mar 2014 at 11:09
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Deon Kayser has named a Cell C Sharks XV lineup featuring numerous changes to the unit that defeated Western Province last weekend; the inclusion of Bok Tonderai Chavanga at left wing is perhaps the biggest talking point.

Chavanga, who has been out of the game for well on a year due to injury, will finally make a representative appearance for the Sharks after working his way to fitness and impressing all and sundry by his willingness to train and play without a contract. He replaces Keelin Bastew this week, with Sizo Maseko the only backline player outside the halfbacks to retain his spot at right wing. Jaco van Tonder (fullback) and Heimar Williams (inside centre) move down from the Super Rugby bench and will look for a solid 80 minutes each, while a change at outside centre sees former SA Schools player Sandile Khubeka starting for the benched Neil Maritz.

The pack sees substantial change too. Keegan Daniel and Jacques Botes are out, meaning returns for Francois Kleinhans and Johan Meyer at 7 and 8 respectively. Khaya Majola is retained at 6, with the bulk of the tight five also unchanged; only the number 1 jersey sees movement, with 18-year-old Thomas du Toit making his first start, as Kwezi Mona moves to the bench. Marco Wentzel and Alcino Izaacs return to the 22 as well, with Justin Downey recovering from injury to be in line for his first cap of the season.

The Cell C Sharks XV

1. Thomas du Toit
2. Monde Hadebe
3. Wiehahn Herbst
4. Edwin Hewitt
5. Peet Marais
6. Khaya Majola
7. Francois Kleinhans
8. Johan Meyer
9. Stefan Ungerer
10. Fred Zeilinga
11. Tonderai Chavhanga
12. Heimar Williams
13. Sandile Kubeka
14. Sizo Maseko
15. Jaco van Tonder

16. Franco Marais
17. Kwezi Mona
18. Marco Wentzel
19. Justin Downey
20. Hanco Venter
21. Neil Maritz
22. Alcino Izaacs


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.