Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bulls tour group named

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 2 Apr 2014 at 09:12
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Frans Ludeke has been able to include Bok Flip van der Merwe in his 27-man tour squad that departed for New Zealand yesterday.

Van der Merwe has missed out on the last two games due to a hamstring complaint, but should be fit to face the Hurricanes this weekend.

According to Brenden Nel and Supersport, though, Victor Matfield will not be a part of the official playing staff on this tour. The big lock, who only last week captained the side against the Chiefs, will not play on tour as part of the originally agreed management program but will still make the trip as lineout and attack coach. It doesn’t take a genius to work out that the Bulls are using this as a cunning way to slip an extra player into their tour party, while having a ready-made substitute available should injury strike.

In addition to the 23 who played against the Chiefs (with van der Merwe taking Matfield’s spot), the Bulls have added four further players to the tour squad: hooker Bandise Maku, loose forward Vleis Engelbrecht, scrumhalf Rudy Paige and centre William Small-Smith.

Touring squad: Jurgen Visser, Akona Ndungane, Bjorn Basson, William Small-Smith, JJ Engelbrecht, Jan Serfontein, Ulrich Beyers, Jacques-Louis Potgieter, Handre Pollard, Francois Hougaard, Rudy Paige, Piet van Zyl, Dewald Potgieter, Jacques du Plessis, Deon Stegmann, Jono Ross, Jacques Engelbrecht, Flip van der Merwe, Paul Willemse, Grant Hattingh, Werner Kruger, Dean Greyling, Morne Mellett, Marcel van der Merwe, Bandise Maku , Bongi Mbonambi, Callie Visagie.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.