Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Stormers lose de Villiers

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 2 Apr 2014 at 15:19
Tagged with : , , ,

Bok captain Jean de Villiers has a meniscal cyst…. no, I don’t know what that is either, but it’s serious enough to stop him playing against the Tantrum Tahs in Super Rugby this weekend.

Allister Coetzee has [been told to] reshuffle his backline to accommodate, with Damian de Allende moving from right wing to inside centre, where he will partner Juan de Jongh. Kobus van Wyk replaces de Allende at right wing, with Jaco Taute moving in to start at fullback for Gio Aplon, who suffered an elbow dislocation against the Reds last week.

Young Michael van der Spuy comes in to provide cover off the bench.

Duane Vermeulen will wear the armband this week, in a pack unchanged save for the inclusion of Ruan Botha at lock, in place of Jurie van Vuuren. April Fools Day being yesterday, we can only assume that the selection of Deon Fourie at hooker is both serious and intentional.

DHL Stormers: 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Sailosi Tagicakibau, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Duane Vermeulen (captain), 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Nizaam Carr, 5 Michael Rhodes, 4 Ruan Botha, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Brok Harris, 19 Taz Fuzani, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Demetri Catrakilis, 23 Michael van der Spuy.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.