Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/01. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Hewitt skippers changed Sharks XV

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 10 Apr 2014 at 12:23
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Cell C Sharks XV have changed things up a fair bit for this weekend’s clash against the Tusker Simba XV from Kenya, whom they will play in Cape Town on Saturday.

Regular skipper Monde Hadebe takes a breather on the bench this week, meaning a start for Junioer Springbok hooker Franco Marais and a rare turn as captain for lock Edwin Hewitt. Loosehead prop Mox Mxoli is the only member of the starting tight five retained this week, with Nikolai Blignaut and Wiehahn Herbst also coming in for Marco Wentzel and Danie Mienie respectively.

Justin Downey starts at blindside flank for the first time, with Johan Meyer the new man at 8. Khaya Majola offers some rare continuity in the loose trio and is in the unmber 6 jersey as he has been all season.

The changes continue at the back, with Shannon Rick starting at scrumhalf ahead of Hanco Venter and Sean Robinson given a start at fullback with Jaco van Tonder off for the week. Sizo Maseko, Quentin Crocker, Andre Esterhuizen and Tonderai Chavhanga comprise an unchanged three-quarter line, while Tim Swiel also continues at flyhalf.

Cell C Sharks XV:
15. Sean Robinson
14. Sizo Maseko
13. Quentin Crocker
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. Tonderai Chavhanga
10. Tim Swiel
9. Shannon Rick
8. Johan Meyer
7. Justin Downey
6. Khaya Majola
5. Nikolai Blignaut
4. Edwin Hewitt (C)
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Franco Marais
1. Sangoni Mxoli

16. Monde Hadebe
17. Thomas du Toit
18. Peet Marais
19. Francois Kleinhans
20. Hanco Venter
21. Neil Maritz
22. Alcino Izaacs


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.