Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks unchanged for Lions

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 10 Apr 2014 at 08:14
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Sharks team to face the Lions has been announced, with no changes being made to the starting fifteen.

Jake White has fallen back into his routine of selecting unchanged starting fifteens when he can, building momentum and continuity when injuries, or the lack thereof, allows it. This means another second row start for Willem Alberts, with Jean Deysel remaining in the starting team’s loose trio.

Fred Zeilinga is allowed to continue his partnership with the outbound Charl McLeod, with the experienced Frans Steyn outside him being touted as possible flyhalf starter this week. Zeilinga stepped into the injured Pat Lambie’s shoes two weeks ago with great aplomb, with a similar performance needed at Ellis Park for the Sharks to remain at the summit of the log.

Paul Jordaan, who has recovered from his injury, is the only change to the match 23, replacing Heimar Williams on the bench.

Cell C Sharks: 15 Lwazi Mvovo, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Sibusiso Sithole, 12 Frans Steyn, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Willem Alberts, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis (captain), 1 Tendai Mtawarira.

Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Etienne Oosthuizen, 20 Keegan Daniel, 21 Stefan Ungerer, 22 Paul Jordaan, 23 SP Marais


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.