Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/07. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

De Villiers returns to lead Stormers

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 16 Apr 2014 at 12:46
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The inclusion of captain Jean de Villiers at inside centre, after he missed out on their last game, is one of five changes to the DHL Stormers side that plays the Lions at Newlands this weekend.

The starting pack is unchanged – meaning no return for Schalk Burger this week – but there are a slew of changes behind the scrum, with Nic Groom and Demetri Catrakilis taking over at halfback from Louis Schreuder and Peter Gran respectively. Schreuder drops to the bench, with Grant moving to fullback, where he displaces Jaco Taute.

De Villiers returns at 12, meaning a shift wing-wards for Damian de Allende, who takes over the number 14 shirt from injured Kobus van Wyk. Sailosi Tagicakibau and Juan de Jongh are thus the only backs to retain their spots after the horrendous loss to the Waratahs a fortnight ago.

On the bench, Jurie van Vuuren returns to replace Taz Fuzani as lock cover, with Pat Cilliers also fit again and taking over from Ollie Kebble. In the final change, Vodacom Cup winger Devon Williams comes into the match 23 to stand in line to make a super Rugby debut.

DHL Stormers: 15 Peter Grant, 14 Damian de Allende, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Sailosi Tagicakibau, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Siya Kolisi, 6 Nizaam Carr, 5 Michael Rhodes, 4 Ruan Botha, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Brok Harris, 19 Jurie van Vuuren, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Devon Williams, 23 Jaco Taute.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.