Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Starts for Brussow, Daniller

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 16 Apr 2014 at 10:02
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

Willie le Roux has been shifted to left wing to make place for Hennie Daniller at fullback, in one of a number of changes to the Toyota Cheetahs team that will play the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

The players wore the opposite jerseys against the Crusaders last week and it remains to be seen whether the switch will yield any rewards against the Sharks – the thinking clearly being to employ Daniller’s big boot at fullback to counter the hosts’ territory-based game. The other change to the starting backline sees Elgar Watts start at flyhalf in place of the injured Johan Goosen.

The big news is the selection of fit-again Heinrich Brüssow at openside flank, with Boom Prinsloo moving from 6 to 8 and Jean Cook from 8 to 7 in a comprehensive loose trio reshuffle. Lappies Labuschagne drops out injured this week.

On the bench, Riaan Smit and Raymond Rhule come in, meaning a weekend off for Howard Mnisi. There is still no sign of Bok prop Coenie Oosthuizen, though.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Rayno Benjamin, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Elgar Watts, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Jean Cook, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (capt), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Subs: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Oupa Mohoje, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Riaan Smit, 23 Raymond Rhule.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.