Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Change for Sharks as Chavanga, Swiel start

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 17 Apr 2014 at 07:15
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jake White has been forced into making two changes to his backline, and has made a rotational switch to the loose trio for his team to face the Cheetahs.

Fred Zeilinga’s injury has opened the door for Tim Swiel to get his first start in a Sharks jersey. There is another first as Tonderai Chavanga returns from relative obscurity to take up the right wing jersey. This selection forces JP Pietersen to switch sides to the left. Lwazi Mvovo remains at fullback.

The tight five remains unchanged while Keegan Daniel gets his first start of the season, replacing Ryan Kankowski, who gets a rest and will likely get a few minutes from the bench.

The bench sees only the one change mentioned above, with Stefan Ungerer, Heimar Williams and SP Marais the backline cover. There is no sign of Paul Jordaan, who was declared fit for selection earlier this week.

Cell C Sharks: 15. Lwazi Mvovo, 14. Tonderai Chavanga, 13. Sbura Sithole, 12. Frans Steyn, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Tim Swiel, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Willem Alberts, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis (Capt), 1. Tendai Mtawarira.

Substitutes: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. Etienne Oosthuizen, 20. Ryan Kankowski, 21. Stefan Ungerer, 22. Heimar Williams, 23. SP Marais.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.