Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

First Bulls start for Bongi

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Super Rugby on 23 Apr 2014 at 13:25
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The Vodacom Bulls appear to have finally lost patience with hooker Callie Visagie, as the former Lion is nowhere to be seen for this week’s game against the Force in Perth. Bongi Mbonambi earns a first run-on cap, with springbok Bandise Maku providing cover off the wood.

Victor Matfield is reinstated as captain and will no doubt wear that armband for the foreseeable future, with Flip van der Merwe landing a 3-week suspension for punching against the Waratahs. Paul Willemse replaces the suspended lock in the number 4 jersey in the only other change to the starting pack. Wimpie van der Walt makes a first appearance in the match 23, as one of two loose forwards on the bench.

A slew of changes at the back see Francois Hougaard replace injured Piet van Zyl at scrumhalf, with fit-again Akona Ndungane replacing the former at wing. Jurgen Visser, who was a late casualty ahead of the Waratahs game, is back at fullback for Ulrich Beyers, who drops to the bench to replace William Small-Smith.

Vodacom Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Grant Hattingh, 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Jono Ross, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Dean Greyling
Substitutes: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Mornè Mellett, 18 Wimpie van der Walt, 19 Jacques Engelbrecht, 20 Rudy Paige, 21 Handrè Pollard, 22 Ulrich Beyers, 23 Marcel van der Merwe,


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.