Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/01. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks tour squad named

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 24 Apr 2014 at 12:09
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

Jake White has named a 27-man squad for the Cell C Sharks overseas tour, comprising matches against the Rebels, Brumbies, Crusaders and Blues.

White has gone for a 15-12 split between forwards and backs – an interesting choice which leaves him short of a third hooker in the tour party, although Wiehahn Herbst has been included as a fifth prop.

Tera Mtembu joins Odwa Ndungane, Fred Zeilinga and Cobus Reinach in being named as members of the group, despite battling with fitness concerns. The feeling is that the quartet will recover sufficiently to play a role on tour. Of those to see recent match day action, only Stefan Ungerer and Jaco van Tonder miss out, although both must surely be on standby given the number of injuries still in the system.

Sharks tour squad:

Props (5): Beast Mtawarira, Dale Chadwick, Jannie du Plessis, Lourens Adriaanse, Wiehahn Herbst
Hookers (2): Bismarck du Plessis, Kyle Cooper
Locks (3): Willem Alberts, Stephan Lewies, Etienne Oosthuizen
Loose forwards (5): Marcell Coetzee, Keegan Daniel, Jean Deysel, Tera Mtembu, Ryan Kankowski
Scrumhalves (2): Charl McLeod, Cobus Reinach
Flyhalves (2): Fred Zeilinga, Tim Swiel
Centres (4): Frans Steyn, Paul Jordaan, Heimar Williams, S’bura Sithole
Outside backs (4): JP Pietersen, Odwa Ndungane, SP Marais, Lwazi Mvovo


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.