Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Changes aplenty for Lions

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Lions, Original Content, Super Rugby on 30 Apr 2014 at 09:59
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Warren Whiteley, who was a late injury withdrawal ahead of the Lions’ last match against the Stormers, returns to captain the side against the Chiefs this weekend, as one of six changes to the starting team.

Willie Britz moves benchwards to accommodate Whiteley at number 8, with Warwick Tecklenberg dropping out of the squad. Martin Muller also returns at lock, displacing Luvo Lusaseni to the bench who takes over from Pumas lock Rudi Matthee.

At the back, coach Johan Ackermann has made further changes. Courtnall Skosaan switches wings, making space for Deon van Rensburg on the right (with Anthony Volminck dropping out). Faf de Klerk returns for Ross Cronje at scrumhalf after playing off the bench in Cape Town, while a surprise move sees Elton Jantjies start at flyhalf, with Marnitz Boshoff taking a seat on the bench.

Hooker Armand van der Merwe and loosehead Jacques van Rooyen make their way onto the bench, replacing Malcolm Marx and Corne Fourie respectively.

Lions: 15. Chrysander Botha, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Stefan Watermeyer, 11. Courtnall Skosan, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Faf de Klerk, 8. Warren Whiteley (captain), 7. Derick Minnie, 6. Jaco Kriel, 5. Franco Mostert, 4. Martin Muller, 3. Julian Redelinghuys, 2. Robbie Coetzee, 1. Schalk van der Merwe
Substitutes: 16. Armand van der Merwe, 17. Jacques van Rooyen, 18. Ruan Dreyer, 19. MB Lusaseni , 20. Willie Britz, 21. Ross Cronjé, 22. Marnitz Boshoff, 23. JW Jonker


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.