Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Nokwe in surprise Sharks XV start

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 30 Apr 2014 at 16:36
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

In yet another fairytale return, forgotten Springbok wing Jongi Nokwe will make his debut for the Cell C Sharks XV when they take on the Golden Lions in Friday’s Vodacom Cup quarter final.

The 32-year-old has been playing for Jonsson College Rovers for the past few seasons and will finally make an appearance in the black and white, taking over from Sizo Maseko at right wing.

Jaco van Tonder starts at fullback in place of Sean Robinson as one of two further backline changes; Stefan Ungerer takes over from Shannon Rick at scrumhalf in the other.

Up front, Mox Msoli start at loosehead prop in place of Thomas du Toit, who is on tour with the Sharks. Danie Mienie comes into the squad as cover. Also back in the mix is Franco Marais, wearing the number 16 jersey after a surprise Super Rugby appearance last week. Peet Marais replaces Nikolai Blignaut in the starting lineup at lock, while Francois Kleinhans trades places with Justin Downey to start at blindside flank.

Cameron Wright is in line to make his debut for the side, picked as scrumhalf cover ahead of Hanco Venter.

The match takes place on KP2 and kicks off at 3pm on Friday.

The Cell C Sharks XV

15. Jaco van Tonder
14. Jongi Nokwe
13. Quinton Crocker
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. Alcino Izaacs
10. Jean Luc du Plessis
9. Stefan Ungerer
8. Johan Meyer
7. Francois Kleinhans
6. Khaya Majola
5. Peet Marais
4. Edwin Hewitt
3. Wiehahn Herbst
2. Monde Hadebe (Captain)
1. Sangoni Moxoli

16. Franco Marais
17. Danie Mienie
18. Nikolai Blignaut
19. Justin Downey
20. Cameron Wright
21. Sandile Kubeka
22. Sean Robinson


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.