Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cheetahs named for Force

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 7 May 2014 at 08:38
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Toyota Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has not hesitated to include fit-again Springboks Coenie Oosthuizen and Johan Goosen in his side to face the Western Force in Bloemfontein this weekend. Both proved their fitness in playing off the bench against the Bulls last week.

Oosthuizen replaces Maks van Dyk at tighthead, with the Junior Bok prop dropping to the bench, while Goosen dons his favoured number 10 jersey at the expense of the benched Elgar Watts.

A further change to the starting team sees utility forward Teboho Mahoje come in for his first start, at blindside flank where he replaces the injured Jean Cook.

Raymond Rhule is an injury doubt and has been bracketed with Cornal Hendricks at right wing. Should the former fail to recover from his ankle knock, former Sharks age-group centre Howard Mnisi will come onto the bench.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Raymond Rhule/Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Rayno Benjamin, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius 8 Johannes Prinsloo, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Nicolaas van Dyk, 19 Carel Greeff, 20 Waltie Vermeulen, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Cornal Hendricks/Howard Mnisi.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.