Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Three changes for Sharks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 8 May 2014 at 08:07
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

Cell C Sharks Director of rugby Jake White has mostly kept faith with the side that recorded an opening tour win over the Rebels last week, for Saturday’s top-of-the-table meeting with the Brumbies in Canberra.

An expected change at openside flank, where Keegan Daniel comes in for the injured Marcell Coetzee, is the only one to the pack (and one of just three overall). Daniel joins Jean Deysel and Ryan Kankowski in a mobile loose trio that has played as a combination many times before, although perhaps not all that often in the last two or three years.

Other changes see fit again Cobus Reinach and S’bura Sithole restored to the starting lineup. Reinach rotates into the starting scrumhalf berth to replace Charl McLeod, while Sithole comes in at outside centre, meaning a shift to the number 12 jersey for Paul Jordaan. Heimar Williams drops to the bench, where he replaces the injured Fred Zeilinga.

The other new face in the match 23 is that of Tera Mtembu, who will wear the number 20 shirt.

The Cell C Sharks

15. Lwazi Mvovo (Ricoh PMB Collegians)
14. Odwa Ndungane (Varsity College RFC)
13. S’bura Sithole (UKZN Impi)
12. Paul Jordaan (Varsity College RFC)
11. JP Pietersen (Thanda Zululand Rhinos)
10. Frans Steyn (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
9. Cobus Reinach (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
8. Ryan Kankowski (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
7. Jean Deysel (Marshall Security Crusaders)
6. Keegan Daniel (Jonsson College Rovers)
5. Stephan Lewies (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
4. Willem Alberts (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
3. Jannie du Plessis (Marshall Security Crusaders)
2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain) (Marshall Security Crusaders)
1. Tendai Mtawarira (Jonsson College Rovers)

16. Kyle Cooper (Jonsson College Rovers)
17. Dale Chadwick (Ricoh PMB Collegians)
18. Lourens Adriaanse (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
19. Etienne Oosthuizen (UKZN Impi)
20. Tera Mtembu (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
21. Charl McLeod (Varsity College RFC)
22. Heimar Williams (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
23. SP Marais (Marshall Security Crusaders)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.