Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Another centurion in

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 21 May 2014 at 16:25
Tagged with : , , ,

Jacques Botes comes from nowhere to slot into the starting XV for the Cell C Sharks as they take on the Blues in North Harbour on Friday.

Tera Mtembu – so impressive at open side flank last week – shifts across to the blind to replace the suspended Jean Deysel, with Botes coming into the vacant number 6 jersey.

Despite boasting 114 career caps for the Sharks in Super Rugby, this will be the first appearance of the season for the 33-year-old, who is understood to be planning retirement at the end of the season.

Jake White has kept his 23 unchanged otherwise, with Keegan Daniel and Ryan Kankowski both still on the bench.

The Cell C Sharks

15. SP Marais (Marshall Security Crusaders)
14. JP Pietersen (Thanda Zululand Rhinos)
13. S’bura Sithole (UKZN Impi)
12. Paul Jordaan (Varsity College RFC)
11. Lwazi Mvovo (Ricoh PMB Collegians)
10. Frans Steyn (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
9. Cobus Reinach (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
8. Willem Alberts (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)
7. Tera Mtembu (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
6. Jacques Botes (Varsity College RFC)
5. Stephan Lewies (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
4. Etienne Oosthuizen (UKZN Impi)
3. Jannie du Plessis (Marshall Security Crusaders)
2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain) (Marshall Security Crusaders)
1. Tendai Mtawarira (Jonsson College Rovers)

16. Kyle Cooper (Jonsson College Rovers)
17. Dale Chadwick (Ricoh PMB Collegians)
18. Lourens Adriaanse (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
19. Ryan Kankowski (Amanzimtoti Rugby Club)
20. Keegan Daniel (Jonsson College Rovers)
21. Charl McLeod (Varsity College RFC)
22. Tim Swiel (UKZN Impi)
23. Heimar Williams (SA Home Loans Durban Collegians)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.