Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Two Griquas make Cheetah bench

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 21 May 2014 at 13:23
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Toyota Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has kept faith in the starting team that dispatched the Brumbies in Bloemfontein last week, making just two changes to his bench for this weekend’s away clash with the Stormers.

Renier Botha (scrumhalf) and Waltie Vermeuelen (lock) are the unlucky players to miss out this week, with a pair fresh from Griquas’ Vodacom Cup Final triumph picked to replace them. Westville old boy Tian Mayer comes in for his first taste of Super Rugby as a Cheetah, while Hilton Lobberts – who last played Super Rugby for the Stormers some five years ago – also comes into the picture.

Meyer has previous Super Rugby experience with the Lions, whom he represented in 2012 and has also been on the bench for the Sharks at this level, without earning a cap.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Rayno Benjamin, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Willem Serfontein, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Hilton Lobberts, 20 Carel Greeff, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Riaan Smit.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.