Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

EP Kings to face Sharks XV

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content on 2 Jul 2014 at 09:19
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

EP Kings Head Coach, Carlos Spencer, kept his word when he said we will see a different side to the one that played the Bulls a fortnight ago, when they face the Sharks at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium on Friday.

Spencer made 9 changes to his starting line up that beat the Bulls XV 66 – 28.

EP Kings captain and eigthman, Luke Watson, lock Steven Cummins, flank Thembelani Bholi, centre Tim Whitehead, wing Siviwe Soyizwapi and fullback Scott van Breda are the only players retaining their starting positions.

Amongst the forwards we see a whole new front row as Lizo Gqoboka, Albe de Swardt and Charl du Plessis replaces BG Uys, Edgar Marutlulle and Simon Kerrod.

David Bullbring, who was part of the Southern Kings Super Rugby Squad in 2013, rejoins the Kings after a short spell at the Bulls, and will be taking over from Cameron Lindsay at lock. On the flank Devin Oosthuizen replaces Paul Schoeman.

There are also a few new faces that will feature in the backline, with one positional change.

Italian scrumhalf, Tobie Botes will have his first outing for the Kings as he replaces Jaco Grobler. Gary van Aswegen, who is on trial from Western Province takes over from George Whitehead. Siviwe Soyizwapi changes from right wing to left, as he replace Ntabeni Dukisa to make way for Siyanda Grey on the right wing.

Shane Gates will start at inside centre as he takes over from Dwyne Jenner.

New faces on the bench includes, Michael van Vuuren, Shaun McDonald, Enrico Acker and IRB Junior World Cup Finalist, Sergeal Petersen.

Kick-off will be at 7pm. (not televised)

EP Kings:
15 Scott van Breda 14 Siyanda Grey 13 Tim Whitehead 12 Shane Gates 11 Siviwe Soyizwapi 10 Gary van Aswegen 9 Tobie Botes 8 Luke Watson 7 Devin Oosthuizen 6 Thembelani Bholi 5 David Bullbring 4 Steven Cummins 3 Charl du Plessis 2 Albe de Swardt 1 Lizo Gqoboka

16 Michael van Vuuren 17 Tom Botha 18 Brenden Olivier 19 Cameron Lindsay 20 Shaun McDonald 21 Enrico Acker 22 George Whitehead 23 Sergeal Petersen


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.