Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Goosen starts for Cheetahs

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 2 Jul 2014 at 13:21
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

The Toyota Cheetahs team to face the Sharks in Bloemfontein on Saturday has been named and features some interesting selections to say the least.

The starting back line is a formidable outfit and looks settled and dangerous – Johan Goosen partners Sarel Pretorius at halfback, while Willie le Roux leads a dangerous back three including new Bok Cornal Hendricks and Bok tourist Raymond Rhule. Rayno Benjamin continues in the inside centre position, one which started out as unfamiliar to him but now appears a very good fit indeed, while Japan-bound Johann Sadie will play at 13.

It’s up front that things get a little spicy, though; Trevor Nyakane starts at loosehead with Coenie Oosthuizen asked to switch once more to the other side. New Boks Lood de Jager and Oupa Mohoje start at 4 and 7 respectively, but it’s on the open side flank that Naka Drotske has picked a surprise, by including reserve hooker Torsten van Jaarsveld. This selection means no second hooker on the bench, with Jean Cook and debutant Henco Venter both picked as loose forward cover.

Junior Springbok prop Luan de Bruin and lock Carl Wegner are both also potential debutants on the bench.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Rayno Benjamin, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Coenie Oosthizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss (capt), 1 Trevor Nyakane
Subs: 16 Caylib Oosthuizen, 17 Luan de Bruin, 18 Carl Wegner, 19 Jean Cook, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Hennie Daniller


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.