Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks confirm semi-final squad

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 22 Jul 2014 at 08:49
Tagged with : , , , ,

The names of the 25 Cell C Sharks players to make the long trip to Christchurch for this weekend’s Super Rugby semi-final have been confirmed.

Jake White has backed the match 23 that played against the Highlanders in last weekend’s qualifier, although unlucky Anton Bresler obviously misses out due to the rib injury he sustained during the first half of that match.

Facing something of a drastic shortage at lock, Marco Wentzel has been included in the side, as we reported on Sunday. Stephan Lewies has also been passed fit to tour, after missing the Highlanders game due to a knee injury.

The only other player not to be in action over the weekend who is in the squad is winger Odwa Ndungane, one of the team’s vice captains. There is no room for either Keegan Daniel or Jacques Botes in the group.

Cell C Sharks squad:

Props: Dale Chadwick, Thomas du Toit, Jannie du Plesis, Lourens Adriaans
Hookers: Bismarck du Plessis, Kyle Cooper
Locks: Etienne Oosthuizen, Stephan Lewies, Marco Wentzel
Loose Forwards: Marcell Coetzee, Willem Alberts, Jean Deysel, Ryan Kankowski, Tera Mtembu
Scrumhalves: Cobus Reinach, Charl McLeod
Flyhalves: Pat Lambie, Frans Steyn
Centres: Paul Jordaan, JP Pietersen
Outside Backs: S’bura Sithole, Lwazi Mvovo, Tonderai Chavanga, SP Marais, Odwa Ndungane


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.