Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/06. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Pat at 10 for Sharks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 24 Jul 2014 at 10:10
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Pat Lambie has been named to start at flyhalf for the Sharks against the Crusaders in their Vodacom Super Rugby semi-final on Saturday.

Lambie’s inclusion at pivot prompts a shift for three other players in the backline, with Frans Steyn (10 to 12), Paul Jordaan (12 to 13) and JP Pietersen (13 to 14) all moving one position out. SP Marais, Lwazi Mvovo and (perhaps surprisingly) Cobus Reinach will wear the same jerseys they did last week.

S’bura Sithole is the unlucky man to lose out on a starting spot this week, but will provide plenty of pace off the bench along with another speed merchant in Tonderai Chavanga.

Up front, Thomas du Toit has been retained at loose head, with Willem Alberts moving from blind side flank to lock in place of the injured Anton Bresler. His partner will be Stephan Lewies, who returns from injury to take over from Etienne Oosthuizen in the number 5 jersey.

Jean Deysel starts at blind side flank in the final change to the team.

Cell C Sharks

15. SP Marais
14. JP Pietersen
13. Paul Jordaan
12. Francois Steyn
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Pat Lambie
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Ryan Kankowski
7. Jean Deysel
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Stephan Lewies
4. Willem Alberts
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis (Captain)
1. Thomas du Toit

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Dale Chadwick
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Etienne Oosthuizen
20. Tera Mtembu
21. Charl McLeod
22. S’bura Sithole
23. Tonderai Chavhanga


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.