Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Changes to Bok pack for Salta

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 20 Aug 2014 at 18:09
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer has made three changes to his starting fifteen for Saturday’s Rugby Championship return test against Argentina in Salta, with all of those coming in the forward pack.

Beast Mtawarira, who was plucked straight from injury to start at Loftus last week, never really looked comfortable and is benched in favour of Gurthro Steenkamp this week. Mtawarira drops to the bench, with Trevor Nyakane making way and moving out of the 23 altogether.

The other changes are at lock, where Eben Etzebeth starts in a straight swap with Bakkies Botha (benched) and blindside flank, where Juan smith replaces Marcell Coetzee.

In bench changes, Coetzee displaces Ouypa Mohoje from the 23, while Lwazi Mvovo comes into the number 23 jersey to cover the three quarters, ahead of Jan Serfontein.

Springboks: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers (capt), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Juan Smith, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lood de Jager, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Gurthro Steenkamp
Subs: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Beast Mtawarira, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Bakkies Botha, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Morne Steyn, 23 Lwazi Mvovo


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.