Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Familiar threats out wide as Pumas named to face Sharks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Other SA Teams on 27 Aug 2014 at 16:19
Tagged with : , , , ,

Two players who are intimately familiar with the Sharks setup will face off against them in Nelspruit this weekend, as Steval Pumas coach Jimmy Stonehouse has named a rejigged backline for the clash.

Wingers Jerome “Trompie” Pretorius and Rosco Speckman both played their junior rugby in Durban – the former at outside centre – while another key player, number 8 Renaldo Bothma, also spent some time with the sharks as an age-group player before his rugby journey led to Nelspruit, via Johannesburg.

Speckmann and JW Bell come into the side at left wing and fullback this week, replacing Heinrich Steyl and Ruwellyn Isbell respectively. The balance of the starting team remains unchanged from the bonus-point win over Griquas at the weekend, while there is a new face on the bench in the form of Lions Super Rugby player Coenie van Wyk.

Steval Pumas: 15 JW Bell, 14 Jerome Pretorius, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Rosco Speckman, 10 Justin van Staden, 9 Dylon Frylinck, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Uzair Cassiem, 6 Corne Steenkamp (captain), 5 Giant Mtyanda, 4 Frikkie Spies, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Francois du Toit, 1 Corne Fourie.
Replacements: 16 Frankie Herne, 17 Dee-Jay Terblanche, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Jaco Bouwer, 20 Reynier van Rooyen, 21 JC Roos, 22 Coenie van Wyk.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.