Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Xerox Golden Lions to face EP Kings

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Lions, Original Content on 28 Aug 2014 at 12:21
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

The Xerox Golden Lions will travel to Port Elizabeth this weekend to face the Eastern Province Kings in their fourth round Currie Cup match, at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium on Saturday.

Head coach, Johan Ackermann has made a few changes to his back line that went down, 27 – 14, to Western Province at Newlands this past Saturday.

Ruan Combrinck will start at fullback, Lionel Mapoe will play on the right wing and Stokkies Hanekom moves to outside centre with Alwyn Hollenbach at inside. Andries Coetzee moves to flyhalf.

Lions captain, Warren Whiteley returns to the side after traveling with the Springboks to Argentina, and takes up his position at the back of the scrum. Jaco Kriel comes in on the side of the scrum.

Armand van der Merwe is the only change amongst the tight five as he comes in at hooker.

Xerox Golden Lions: 15 Ruan Combrink 14 Lionel Mapoe 13 Stokkies Hanekom 12 Alwyn Hollenach 11 Courtnall Skosan 10 Andries Coetzee 9 Ross Cronje 8 Warren Whiteley (c) 7 Warwick Tecklenburg 6 Jaco Kriel 5 Franco Mostert 4 MB Lusaseni 3 Ruan Dreyer 2Armand van der Merwe 1 Schalk van der Merwe

16 Robbie Coetzee 17 Jacques van Rooyen 18 Willie Britz 19 Derick Minnie 20 Kwagga Smith 21 Ricky Schroeder 22 Howard Mnisi


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.