Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bragman to pull under 19 strings

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 3 Sep 2014 at 17:03
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Joshua Bragman, a young flyhalf from Hartlepool in the UK, who has played colts rugby for the Newcastle Falcons, will operate in the flyhalf position for the Sharks under 19 side this weekend, as they face the EP Kings down in Port Elizabeth.

Bragman takes over form the injured Innocent Radebe in one of two changes to the backline that played against the Leoaprds last weekend; Maritzburg College schoolboy Marcel Coetzee starts at right wing in place of Malcolm Cele in the other change.

Coach James Fleming has picked an unchanged forward pack for the third week running and is hoping that continuity upfront will propel his charges to a third successive win.

Changes on the bench see Grey College’s Andrew du Plessis (whose school team mate Ruan Kramer is the captain) come in for the first time, while Ayron Schramm comes back in as utility forward. This moves the bench to a more familiar 5-3 split, rather than the 4-4 that was used last week.

The Cell C Sharks Under 19s
15. Chris Lines, 14. Marcel Coetzee, 13. Marius Louw, 12. Merlyn Pieterse, 11. Retief Marais, 10. Joshua Bragman, 9. Rowan Gouws, 8. Daniel du Preez, 7. Jean-Luc du Preez, 6. Adriaan de la Rey, 5. Hyron Andrews, 4. Johan du Toit, 3. Ruan Kramer (Captain) , 2. Jordan Meaker, 1. Mzamo Majola
Replacements: 16. Andrew du Plessis, 17. Cameron Holenstein, 18. Mthunzi Moloi, 19. Wian Vosloo, 20. Ayron Schramm, 21. Matthew Reece-Edwards, 22. Malcom Cele, 23. Brad Ellse


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.