Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Lobberts, Prinsloo return for Griquas

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Other SA Teams on 3 Sep 2014 at 15:26
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

GWK Griquas will come to Durban this week boasting a strengthened team, with former Bok hard man Hilton Lobberts in the umber 4 jersey looming large as a danger man up front.

Lobberts replaces the injured Jonathan Adendorf in the only change to the pack that played against Free State last week; that up=front continuity will be vital to Hawies Fourie’s team as they seek a maiden win for the season.

The backs have changed considerably more. Regular captain Wayne Stevens is out injured, meaning a start for Doppies la Grange at inside centre. The captain’s armband goes to Francois Brummer this week, who moves from fullback to flyhalf to make way for former Sharks junior Gouws Prinsloo in the last line of defence. Prinsloo has been sidelined with a knee injury sustained during the Vodacom Cup.

GWK Griquas: 15 Gouws Prinsloo, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Johnathan Francke, 12 Doppies la Grange, 11 PJ Vermeulen, 10 Francois Brummer (captain), 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Ruaan Lerm, 7 Carel Greeff, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Jaco Nepgen, 4 Hilton Lobberts, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 Martin Bezuidenhout, 1 Steph Roberts.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Maks van Dyk, 18 Hugo Kloppers, 19 Burger Schoeman, 20 RJ Liebenberg, 21 Abrie Griesel, 22 Dean Grant.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.