Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Two changes for Sharks under 19s

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 11 Sep 2014 at 11:49
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Sharks under 19 coach James Fleming has maintained good continuity for this weekend’s game against Free State, making just two changes to his side who go in search of a fourth successive victory.

Having endured the typically slow start, the under 19 side have worked their way back into knock-out contention and will want to cement their position by repeating the victory against the Free Staters of a few weeks back, the one that seemed to be the catalyst to their change in fortunes.

Hooker Jordan Meaker is given a rest this week, with Wes White – who scored a try on his under 21 debut last week – given the number 2 jersey. The other change comes at centre, where Brad Ellse makes a start in the number 13 jersey for the rested Marius Louw. Both Meaker and Louw have picked up a few niggles over the last few weeks, which plays a role in the decision to rotate them out.

The new face on the bench this week is that of Glenwood winger Sparks Ngcobo, who like Marcel Coetzee is under 19 in matric. Ngcobo represented KZN at Craven Week in 2013.

Sharks Under 19s: 15. Chris Lines, 14. Marcel Coetzee, 13. Brad Ellse, 12. Merlyn Pieterse, 11. Retief Marais, 10. Joshua Bragman, 9. Rowan Gouws, 8. Daniel du Preez, 7. Jean-Luc du Preez, 6. Adriaan de la Rey, 5. Hyron Andrews, 4. Johan du Toit, 3. Ruan Kramer (Captain) , 2. Wesley White, 1. Mzamo Majola
Replacements: 16. Andrew du Plessis, 17. Cameron Holenstein, 18. Mthunzi Moloi, 19. Wian Vosloo, 20. Ayron Schramm, 21. Matthew Reece-Edwards, 22. Malcom Cele, 23. Sphamandla Ngcobo


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.