Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bismarck starts in Johannesburg

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks, The Rugby Championship on 1 Oct 2014 at 12:41
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Bok coach Heyneke Meyer has restored Bismarck du Plessis to the starting hooker berth in the only confirmed change to his run-on side for Saturday final Rugby Championship test against the All Blacks.

The big Shark takes over from benched Adriaan Strauss in the number 2 jersey, while the only other potential change is at number 8, with Duane Verneluen needing to prove his fitness before being included at eighthman.

Should Vermeulen’s rib injury rule him out, Schalk Burger will start at number 8, with Warren Whiteley bracketed on the bench.

In a spot of good news for the Sharks, Lwazi Mvovo has again been released, with Bryan Habana recovering from his suspected concussion to start at left wing.

South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Jan Serfontein, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Duane Vermeulen/Schalk Burger, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Marcel van der Merwe, 19 Bakkies Botha, 20 Schalk Burger/Warren Whiteley, 21 Cobus Reinach, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 JP Pietersen.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.