Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Four changes for Sharks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, Sharks on 9 Oct 2014 at 11:13
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Brad Macleod-Henderson has made four changes to his team for Saturday’s showdown at Newlands, two of which are injury enforced.

S’bura Sithole shifts from wing to centre in an expected move, given Paul Jordaan’s season-ending hip injury. Tonderai Chavhanga, who’s been in the sidelines for the past fortnight, comes in to start in the number 14 jersey. In the other injury change, Monde Hadebe start at hooker, in for Kyle Cooper, whose ankle keeps him out of action this week.

The return of Cobus Reinach from Springbok duty sees the side bolstered at scrumahlf, with Cameron Wright the man released; he will presumably add the under 21 side a much-needed boost, while Conrad Hoffmann retains the bench spot. The final unforced change sees Matt Stevens handed a start at tighthead, ahead of Lourens Adriaanse who has carried a heavy workload over the last few weeks.

Franco Marais will wear the number 16 jersey, joining Adriaanse as the only new membres on an otherwise unchanged bench.

Sharks: 15. SP Marais, 14. Tonderai Chavhanga, 13. S’bura Sithole, 12. Andre Esterhuizen, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Lionel Cronje, 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Tera Mtembu (Capt) , 7. Etienne Oosthuizen, 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Marco Wentzel, 4. Stephan Lewies, 3. Matt Stevens, 2. Monde Hadebe, 1. Thomas du Toit
Replacements: 16. Franco Marais, 17. Dale Chadwick, 18. Lourens Adriaanse, 19. JC Astle, 20. Khaya Majola, 21. Conrad Hoffmann, 22. Fred Zeilinga


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.