Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Province ring the changes

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, WP on 9 Oct 2014 at 13:03
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

WP coach Allister Coetzee has not resisted the temptation to rest his Currie Cup stars ahead of what is essentially a meaningless context against the Sharks on Saturday. With top spot on the log already sewn up, Coetzee has picked a B-team featuring no fewer than 8 players who have yet to start at this level.

Brock Harris comes in to captain the team from tight head prop, with Oli kebble earning a first start on the other side. Experienced Tiaan Leibenberg plays hooker, while debutant Jurie van Vuuren packs down at lock alongside the somewhat more experienced Gerbrand Grobler. Sikhumbuszo Notshe is the only loose forward remaining from last week, but switches form 6 to 8, making way for two new flanks in Rohan kitshoff and Rynhardt Elstadt.

Louis Schreuder and Kurt Coleman are the new halfbacks, with only fullback Dillyn Leyds and Pat Howard (moved from wing to centre) surviving from the Bloemfontein win. Mike van der Spuy is in at 12, while wingers Devon Williams and teenage EW Viljoen make their respective first starts.

Four other players on the bench have yet to play for Province, while a veteran in lock Anton van Zyl has been recalled after completing a stint up North.

WP: 15. Dillyn Leyds, 14. EW Viljoen, 13. Pat Howard, 12. Michael van der Spuy, 11. Devon Williams, 10. Kurt Coleman, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Rohan Kitshoff, 5. Gerbrandt Grobler, 4. Jurie van Vuuren, 3. Brok Harris (captain), 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Oli Kebble
Replacements: 16. Neil Rautenbach, 17. Justin Ackerman, 18. Gavin Annandale, 19. Anton van Zyl, 20. Patrick O’Brien, 21. Godlen Masimla, 22. Chevandre van Schoor


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.