Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Swiel’s homecoming

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 10 Oct 2014 at 11:44
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Tim Swiel will return to the scene of many personal triumph’s last year, when he wears the number 10 jersey for the Sharks under 21 side at Newlands on Saturday.

Swiel replaces Brendan Cope in one of three changes to the backline that played against the Blue bulls last week; fellow Super rugby squad member Tyler Fisher start at left wing in place of Alrin Eksteen, with Michael Cloete taking over from Lex Botha at right wing in the final change.

Jacques Taylor leads and unchanged forward pack, with many of those playing probably set to do so for the last time as Sharks. Our understanding is that not terribly many of this team have been offered senior contracts for next year.

Changes on the bench this week see Chris de Beer in for Cullen Collopy and Colin Willemse, who played regularly for the under 19s last year, earning his first selection of the season in the spot occupied by Fisher last week.

Sharks Under 21s: 15. Alcino Izaacs, 14. Michael Cloete, 13. Nkululeko Marwana , 12. Sandile Kubeka, 11. Tyler Fisher, 10. Tim Swiel, 9. Hanco Venter , 8. Louis Hazelhurst, 7. Johan Meyer, 6. Sias Koen, 5. Liam O’Connell, 4. Buzwe Mpotulo, 3. Marne Coetzee, 2. Jacques Taylor (capt), 1. Barend Potgieter
Replacements: 16. Chris de Beer, 17. Brandon Landsberg, 18. David Fisher, 19. Sabata Mokhachane , 20. Jacques Fick, 21. Colin Willemse, 22. Sipho Mkhize


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.