Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2019/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Under 19s chase another big scalp

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 10 Oct 2014 at 10:57
Tagged with : , , , , ,

Having shown exactly what they’re capable of last week, when they handed the log-leading Bulls a 50-point snotting, James Fleming’s Sharks under 19 side will not stand back against second-placed Western Province in Cape Town this weekend.

Fleming was forced to make a late change ahead of last week’s match, with lock Johan du Toit dropping out just before the game. Daniel du Preez moved into the second row, with Ayron Schramm starting at 8 and that combination clearly worked well enough for the coach to give it another go at Newlands. Jed Harty, who was a late addition to the bench last week, replaces Andre de la Rey at open side flank this week in what is effectively the only change to the starting team from last week.

Du Toit (the younger brother of Bok lock Pieter-Steph) will play off the bench and he comes into the number 19 jersey, with utility forward Wian Vosloo shifting one space out to provide loose forward cover. Josh Bragman and Brad Ellse come onto the bench as backline replacements, with Merlyn Pieterse and Malcolm Cele dropping out of the 23.

Sharks Under 19s: 15. Chris Lines, 14. Sphamandla Ngcobo, 13. Marcel Coetzee, 12. Marius Louw, 11. Retief Marais, 10. Innocent Radebe, 9. Rowan Gouws, 8. Ayron Schramm, 7. Jean-Luc du Preez, 6. Jedwyn Harty, 5. Hyron Andrews, 4. Daniel du Preez, 3. Ruan Kramer (Captain) , 2.Jordan Meaker, 1. Mzamo Majola
Replacements: 16. Cohen Wortley, 17. Andrew du Plessis, 18. Mthunzi Moloi, 19. Johan du Toit, 20. Wian Vosloo, 21. Matthew Reece-Edwards, 22. Joshua Bragman, 23. Brad Ellse


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.