Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Under 19s named for Loftus battle

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks on 16 Oct 2014 at 16:53
Tagged with : , , , , , , ,

Sharks under 19 coach James Fleming has made a few changes to the side that lost narrowly to Western Province at the weekend for tomorrow’ afternoon’s semi-final against the Blue Bulls at Loftus.

The last time the Bulls played the Sharks, a match which the Sharks won with surprising ease, Fleming had intended to start with Daniel du Preez at number 8. A late change forced the slightly taller du Preez twin into the second row, though, with Ayron Schramm coming off the bench to start at the back of the scrum.

Despite Schramm again starting at 8 last week, Fleming and his fellow coaches have backed du Preez’s extra bulk for the semi, moving Schramm to the bench and reinstating the hardworking Johan du Toit at 4-lock. In the only other change to the starting team, open side flanker Andre de la Rey comes back in to replace Jedwyn Harty, the former having missed out due to a niggle last week.

Malcom Cele replaces Josh Bragman on the bench in the final change to the match 23.

We’d like to wish the Sharks under 19s all the best for the big game! Go get em, boys.

Sharks Under 19s: 15. Chris Lines, 14. Sphamandla Ngcobo, 13. Marcel Coetzee, 12. Marius Louw, 11. Retief Marais, 10. Innocent Radebe, 9. Rowan Gouws, 8. Daniel du Preez, 7. Jean-Luc du Preez, 6. Andre de la Rey, 5. Hyron Andrews, 4. Johan du Toit, 3. Ruan Kramer (Captain) , 2.Jordan Meaker, 1. Mzamo Majola
Replacements: 16. Cohen Wortley, 17. Andrew du Plessis, 18. Mthunzi Moloi, 19.Wian Vosloo, 20. Ayron Schramm, 21. Matthew Reece-Edwards, 22. Malcolm Cele, 23. Brad Ellse


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.