Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Reinach, Adriaanse and Mvovo among 8 Bok newcomers

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Springboks on 20 Oct 2014 at 09:56
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

SARU have named 8 additional players who will join the Springbok training squad in Stellenbosh this week, following the end of their respective Currie Cup campaigns.

Sharks tighthead prop Lourens Adriaanse, wing Lwazi Mvovo and scrumhalf Cobus Reinach will all make the trip, along with the Bulls quartet of Handré Pollard, Rudy Paige, Marcel van der Merwe and Bongi Mbonambi. With Reinach battling injury and both Ruan Pienaar and Fourie du Preez also on the casualty list, Griffons scrumhalf Boela Abrahams has also been added.

Uncontracted players from Western Province and the Lions were not considered for the camp due to Currie Cup Final commitments.

The final squad of 36 for the outgoing tour will be announced next Monday (27 October).

Players invited to training camp: Boela Abrahams (scrumhalf), Lourens Adriaanse (prop), Willem Alberts (loose forward), Marcell Coetzee (loose forward), Damian de Allende (centre/wing), Lood de Jager (lock), Jean de Villiers (centre), Bismarck du Plessis (hooker), Jannie du Plessis (prop), JJ Engelbrecht (centre/wing), Eben Etzebeth (lock), Lizo Gqoboka (prop), Cornal Hendricks (wing), Francois Hougaard (scrumhalf), Siya Kolisi (loose forward), Patrick Lambie (flyhalf/fullback), Willie le Roux (fullback/wing), Victor Matfield (lock), Bongi Mbonambi (hooker), Teboho “Oupa” Mohoje (loose forward), Tendai Mtawarira (prop), Lwazi Mvovo (wing), Trevor Nyakane (prop), Coenie Oosthuizen (prop), Rudy Paige (scrumhalf), Handré Pollard (flyhalf), Cobus Reinach (scrumhalf), Jan Serfontein (centre), Adriaan Strauss (hooker), Flip van der Merwe (lock), Marcel van der Merwe (prop) and Duane Vermeulen (No 8).


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.