Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Welford Road swansong for Botes

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content on 4 Nov 2014 at 10:05
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Barbarians take on the Leicester Tigers in an untelevised match tonight, with Sharks veteran Jacques Botes set to play his last game before retirement, starting in the number 8 jersey.

Botes packs down with Mike Rhodes (7) and Heinrich Brussow (6) in an all-South African back row; fellow Sharks players Thomas du Toit and Lourens Adriaanse will start in the front row, with Matt Stevens set to replace one of them off the bench.

Lions flyhalf Marnitz Boshoff, who scored a great try against Australia on Saturday off the bench, will start this week, with Western Province centre Juan de Jongh completing the South African contigent from the number 13 jersey.

15. Tevita Li (Blues)
14. Frank Halai (Blues and New Zealand)
13. Juan de Jongh (DHL Western Province and South Africa)
12. Francis Saili (Blues and New Zealand)
11. Nick Cummins (Coca-Cola West Red Sparks and Australia)
10. Marnitz Boshoff (Golden Lions and South Africa)
9. Fumiaki Tanaka (Highlanders and Japan)
8. Jacques Botes (Sharks)
7. Heinrich Brussow (Cheetahs and South Africa)
6. Michael Rhodes (DHL Western Province)
5. Alastair Kellock (Glasgow and Scotland – captain)
4. Dominic Bird (Canterbury and New Zealand)
3. Lourens Adriaanse (Sharks and South Africa)
2. Mahonri Schwalger (Chiefs and Samoa)
1. Thomas du Toit (Sharks)

Replacements (from):
Niall Annett (Worcester Warriors)
Jason Marshall (Hawke’s Bay and Canada)
Matt Stevens (Sharks and England)
Angus Ta’avao (Blues)
Steven Luatua (Blues and New Zealand)
Matt Todd (Crusaders and New Zealand)
Adam Thomson (Canon Eagles and New Zealand)
Sarel Pretorius (Cheetahs)
Sean Duke (UVIC and Canada)
Tom English (Rebels)


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.