Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bok changes for Azzuri

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Springboks on 19 Nov 2014 at 12:40
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

Trevor Nyakane comes in to start a test match for the first time this weekend, as Bok coach Heyneke Meyer has made four changes to his starting fifteen for Saturday’s clash against Italy.

Beast Mtawarira enjoys a well-earned rest, with Nyakane donning the number 1 jersey ans Gurthro Steenkamp moving onto the bench. On the other side of the scrum, Jannie du Plessis is out injured, meaning a start at tighthead for Coenie Oosthuizen and a welcome bench spot for debutant Julian Redelinghuys. Teboho Mohoje is in for Schalk Burger at blindside flank in the only other change to the pack; another debutant, Nizaam Carr, should cap off a great season with a test debut off the bench.

The final change to the forward bench sees Lood de Jager replace Bakkies Botha.

Meyer has opted for consistency among the backs, with Johan Goosen set to start a test at fullback for the first time in the only change to the unit that played at Twickenham. Willie le Roux, who was in doubt this week due to a suspected cheekbone fracture, will play off the bench, replacing Cornal Hendricks in the number 23 jersey.

Springboks: 15 Johan Goosen, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jan Serfontein, 12 Jean de Villeirs (capt), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Gurthro Steenkamp, 18 Julian Redelinghuys, 19 Lood de Jager, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Handre Pollard, 23 Willie le Roux


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.