Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Impi surge to the summit

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content on 10 Feb 2015 at 14:35
Tagged with : , ,

In a textbook start to their campaign, Ryan Strudwick’s UKZN IMPI side recorded a massive 68-5 victory over the TUT Vikings in their second outing of the 2015 Varsity Shield, securing top spot on the table with 9 logs points from a possible 10.

The Impi scored ten tries to a signle consolation score from the visitors, with Sharks under 19 centre Marcel Coetzee (no relation) grabbing a hat trick (and the “player that rocks” award). Left wing Shayne Maokme helped himself to a brace, with the other five tries shared between fullback Sipho Dube, flyhalf Inno Radebe, number 8 Addo Wessels, flank Lwazi Ngcungama and loosehead prop Hulk Mhize.

Impi take on second-placed WITS in Maritzburg next week and will look for a third victory to cement their position as early favourites for a maiden Shield title.


Tries: Coetzee 3, Makombe 2, Dube, Radebe, Wessels, Ngcungama, Mkize
Cons: Dube 4, Radebe 2

Try: Shawn


FNB UKZN: 15 Siphatisene Dube, 14 Yandisa Mdolomba, 13 Marcel Coetzee, 12 Hendrik Lategan, 11 Shayne Makombe, 10 Inny Radebe, 9 Rowan Gouws, 8 Adam Wessels, 7 Sanele Malwane, 6 Lwazi Ngcungama, 5 Johan Du Toit, 4 David Harel, 3 Sizwe Kubheka, 2 Chris De Beer, 1 Njabulo Mkize.
Replacements: 16 Mikyle Webster, 17 Ntandoyenkosi Mpofana, 18 Michael Hutton, 19 Siyabonga Mhlongo, 20 Graham Koch, 21 Gavin Nyawata, 22 Sandile Zulu, 23 Matthew Mandioma.

FNB TUT: 15 Paul Walters, 14 Tovhowani Nefale, 13 Vian Riekert, 12 Edwin Oliver, 11 Nelis Snyman, 10 Dylan Du Buisson, 9 Shawn Jaards, 8 Claude Johannes, 7 Tiny Jordaan, 6 Mandla Mdaka, 5 Jaco Van Staden, 4 Armand Marshall, 3 James Frost, 2 Attie Joubert, 1 Wian Van Schalkwyk.
Replacements: 16 DK Mukendi, 17 JJ Burger, 18 Ross Middelcote, 19 Calvin Maduna, 20 Deon Joubert, 21 Ruan Pienaar, 22 RW Van der Wal, 23 Jean Claude Le Roux.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.