Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/12. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Cell C Sharks team announced

Written by Maria Delport (Letgo)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 12 Feb 2015 at 10:30
Tagged with : , , , , ,

The Sharks have named a strong side for the match against the Cheetahs at Growthpoint Kings Park this Saturday. The side is very similar to the one that ran out against Toulon last week. Jannie du Plessis is the only change to the starting side, while Tera Mtembu returns after being withdrawn from the match late last week.

The backline remains exactly the same, which sees the return of Waylon Murray to the Sharks for the first time since 2010. Lourens Adriaanse, Etienne Oosthuizen and Andre Esterhuizen drop out of the match 23 completely. Jean Deysel, who arrived to training only recently, has been included on the bench.  

Here’s what new director of rugby Gary Gold had to say:

“The Cheetahs for me are one of the most dangerous sides to play against and on their day they have the ability to beat any team. We are expecting a physical battle against a well-coached team, who have some exciting young players in their squad.

“Our guys have prepared well for the tournament and there is a fantastic spirit in the camp. We want to play an exciting brand of rugby that our fans expect and score tries. The only way to win matches is to score tries and to score tries you need to keep the ball in hand. Our players are determined and will give nothing less than 100% effort on the park.”

15. SP Marais
14. S’bura Sithole
13. Waylon Murray
12. Heimar Williams
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Patrick Lambie
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Tera Mtembu
7. Renaldo Bothma
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Pieter-Steph du Toit
4. Mouritz Botha
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis (C)
1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Dale Chadwick
18. Matt Stevens
19. Marco Wentzel
20. Jean Deysel
21. Conrad Hoffmann
22. Fred Zeilinga
23. Odwa Ndungane


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.