Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Changes as injuries bite

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 19 Feb 2015 at 10:14
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The Sharks have been forced into more changes than they would have liked for Saturday’s clash against the Lions, with two key players in Mouritz Botha and S’bura Sithole joining Beast Mtawarira on the injury list after the pair picked up knocks against the Cheetahs.

Odwa Ndungane comes in at right wing in a straight swap for Sithole, while there’s an opportunity for Giant Mtayanda to make his Super Rugby debut as Pieter-Steph du Toit’s lock partner. Brought in at the start of the year as cover, the Pumas man has already been thrust into the fray as Etienne Oosthuizen and Botha have picked up injuries in successive matches. He joins provincial team mate Renaldo Bothma in the starting lineup and for those with an eye for random facts, this will (surely) be the first time that a Super Rugby team has featured two men boasting the first name Lubabalo. The other is, of course, eighthman Tera Mtembu.

In anticipated changes, Dale Chadwick starts for Mtawarira, while Bismarck du Plessis returns at hooker and takes over the captaincy from Pat Lambie.

Thomas du Toit and Andre Esterhuizen, two of the young and upcoming stars of Sharks rugby, feature on the bench.

Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Tera Mtembu, 7 Renaldo Bothma, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Giant Mtayanda, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis (capt), 1 Dale Chadwick
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Matt Stevens, 19 Marco Wentzel, 20 Jean Deysel, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Andre Esterhuizen


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.