Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/09. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Lions reshuffle pack for Kings Park

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Lions, Original Content, Super Rugby on 19 Feb 2015 at 11:09
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Lions coach Johan Ackermann has resisted making too many changes to his run-on side after Friday’s defeat to the Hurricanes at home and will take on the Sharks with the same backline. A few changes have been made up front, with more still on the bench.

In a huge blow to the side, talisman loos forward Jaco Kriel will not make the trip down to Durban due to a groin injury. Warwick Tecklenburg comes in to fill what the Lions website quaintly names the “right flanker” position – a term last used in the mid nineties – with Derick Minnie shifting to the open side. In the other change, Jacques van Rooyen starts at loose head prop ahead of Hond van der Merwe.

Marnitz Boshoff, perhaps a little fortunately, retains his position at flyhalf after a poor day with the boot last Friday, with Elton Jantjies covering off the wood.

There’s an entirely new forward contingent on the bench; Julian Redelinghuys and Robbie Coetzee are both fit and appear for the first time, while Ruaan Lerm and JP du Preez are young players looking to make their debuts in the competition. Centre Harold Vorster, named in 23, is also uncapped at this level.

Lions: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Ruan Combrinck, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Howard Mnisi, 11. Courtnall Skosan, 10. Marnitz Boshoff, 9. Ross Cronje, 8. Warren Whiteley (c), 7. Warwick Tecklenburg, 6. Derick Minnie, 5. Franco Mostert, 4. Martin Muller, 3. Ruan Dreyer, 2. Malcolm Marx, 1. Jacques van Rooyen
Subs: 16. Robbie Coetzee, 17. Schalk van der Merwe, 18. Julian Redelinghuys, 19. JP du Preez, 20. Ruaan Lerm, 21. Faf de Klerk, 22. Elton Jantjies, 23. Harold Vorster


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.