Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/08. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Sharks team announced

Written by Maria Delport (Letgo)

Posted in :Bulls, Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 26 Feb 2015 at 08:45
Tagged with : , , ,

The Sharks team to face the Bulls at Loftus has been named with a number of rotational changes.

Andre Esterhuizen comes in for Heimar Williams and Ryan Kankowski, back from Japan and fit to play, for Tera Mtembu in straight swaps. While on the bench another two replacements come in, with Lourens Adriaanse replacing Matt Stevens and Jack Wilson taking  Esterhuizen’s place on the bench. Wilson will make his Super Rugby debut if he gets a chance to take the field. Lionel Cronje has also been bracketed with Fred Zeilinga, indicating that Zeilinga might be carrying a niggle.

Coach Paul Anthony spoke about the matchup this weekend.

“What is ideal is that we put in a better performance against the Lions after losing to the Cheetahs. We want our players to be accountable for how they perform. That game we lost, as with the Bulls against the Hurricanes, those were both literally millimetres away from victories.

“Without a doubt the players felt accountable after the Cheetahs loss. They knew that they weren’t on par, they were disappointed with themselves. In one-on-ones afterwards, regarding the effort level, I didn’t have to say anything; they showed the lack of effort and were all accountable. But they all lifted their performances markedly and we’re hoping to lift it even more, game after game.”

15. SP Marais
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Waylon Murray
12. Andre Esterhuizen
11. Lwazi Mvovo
10. Patrick Lambie
9. Cobus Reinach
8. Ryan Kankowski
7. Renaldo Bothma
6. Marcell Coetzee
5. Pieter-Steph du Toit
4. Lubabalo Mtyanda
3. Jannie du Plessis
2. Bismarck du Plessis (C)
1. Dale Chadwick

16. Kyle Cooper
17. Thomas du Toit
18. Lourens Adriaanse
19. Marco Wentzel
20. Jean Deysel
21. Conrad Hoffmann
22. Fred Zeilinga/Lionel Cronje
23. Jack Wilson


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.