Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Bok trio return for Sharks

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Super Rugby on 29 Apr 2015 at 08:28
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

Bismarck du Plessis, JP Pietersen and Stephan Lewies all return to the Sharks starting lineup for Friday morning’s game against the Highlanders in Dunedin.

The addition of the three key men is somewhat offset by the loss of Jannie du Plessis, who won’t play in this fixture due to a calf strain.

Beast Mtawarira is thus the only remnant of the front row that started against the Bulls a fortnight ago; Lourens Adriaanse and du Plessis start at tight head and hooker respectively, with Franco Marais and Matt Stevens on the bench. Dale Chadwick also returns to the 23 as loosehead cover. Lewies start at 4, with Mouritz Botha dropping to the bench. A positional switch in the loose trio sees Willem Alberts (8) and Renaldo Bothma (7) swap jerseys; Marcell Coetzee retains his place at open side flank, with Etienne Oosthuizen again covering the back row.

The backline is relatively unchanged, bar the introduction of of Pietersen at outside centre; he replaces Waylon Murray, who heads to the bench. Odwa Ndungane has recovered from concussion to take his place at fullback, where he plays alongside wings Lwazi Mvovo and S’bura Sithole. Cobus Reinach, Fred Zeilinga and Andre Esterhuizen enjoy continuity in the attacking axis, while Conrad Hoffmann and Lionel Cronje are again on the bench.

Sharks: 15 Odwa Ndungnae, 14 S’bura Sithole, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Willem Alberts, 7 Renaldo Bothma, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel (capt), 4 Stephan Lewies, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Matt Stevens, 19 Mouritz Botha, 20 Etienne Oosthuizen, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Lionel Cronje, 23 Waylon Murray


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.