Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Kings to face Sharks XV

Written by Pierre McLeod (pierre_mackie)

Posted in :EP Kings, Original Content, Vodacom Cup on 6 May 2015 at 11:50
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , ,

The Eastern Province Kings have made slight changes to their side which thrashed Boland 44 – 10, as they are set to face the Sharks XV in their last Vodacom Cup match at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium in Port Elizabeth on Friday night.

The Kings who are fifth on the South Section log scored 25 unanswered points against the Cavaliers in the second half after they led 19 – 10 at the break. The Sharks who are sixth on the log, might just go into this game as the “underdogs” as they went down to Griquas 24 – 27 in their penultimate match of this year’s competition.

In the backline, Siyanda Grey moves from outside centre to right wing as he replaces Sphu Msutwana who moves to the bench. Former Sharks centre, Tim Whitehead replaces Ronnie Cooke at inside center, as Cooke shiftes to outside to replace Grey.

Amongst the loose forwards, Tim Agaba replaces Aidon Davis at eighthman and Luke Watson who returns as captain, replacing Eital Bredenkamp on the flank.

Kick-off is at 7pm.

EP Kings: 15 Siviwe Soqizwapi 14 Siyanda Grey 13 Ronnie Cooke 12 Tim Whitehead 11 Luther Obi 10 Hansie Graaff 9 Jaco Grobler 8 Tim Agaba 7 Thembelani Bholi 6 Luke Watson (capt) 5 Cornell Hess 4 Stefan Willemse 3 Simon Kerrod/Enoch Mnyaka 2 Edgar Marutlulle 1 Lizo Gqoboka
Replacements: 16 Mike van Vuuren 17 Albe de Swardt 18 CJ van der Linde 19 David Bulbring 20 Paul Schoeman 21 Eniro Acker 22 Sphu Msutwana 23 Scott van Breda


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.