Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments

Currie Cup Log

Team Points
Premier Division
Xerox Golden Lions 10 10 48
Vodacom Blue Bulls 10 8 39
DHL Western Province 10 7 35
Toyota Free State Cheetahs 10 3 24
Cell C Sharks 10 4 22
Steval Pumas 10 3 17
Eastern Province Kings 10 2 12
ORC Griquas 10 1 8
Full log




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

Error: Unable to create directory wp-content/uploads/2020/10. Is its parent directory writable by the server?

Mtembu starts for Sharks XV

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Sharks, Vodacom Cup on 6 May 2015 at 14:58
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

Already out of contention for the Vodacom Cup quarter finals, the Sharks XV head to PE to play the Kings on Friday night with a team chock-full of surprises. Tera Mtembu will play his first game back from a long knee injury, starting in the number 8 jersey.

As we’ve come to expect, the changes to the team are wholesale. Only the front row and midfield remain intact from the unit that went down to Griquas last week; Monde Hadebe captains from hooker with Barend Potgieter and Marne Coetzee either side of him. Injuries to locks JC Astle and Johan du Toit mean a completely new second row pairing, comprising two players who joined from the Bulls age group ranks this year, Jean Droste and Christiaan de Bruyn. Johan Meyer shifts to flank to accommodate Mtembu, with Khaya Majola still at 6. Sias Koen heads benchwards, where he’ll act as utility forward cover alongside another injury returnee, Francois Kleinhans.

Hanco Venter is still at scrumhalf, but has a new halfback partner in Heimar Williams (with Cameron Wright benched). Marius Louw and Paul Jordaan continue in midfield, with Paul Perez replacing Alcino Izaacs at right wing. Garth April and Tonderai Chavhanga retain their places in the back three – altogether there are six changes to the starting lineup, one of them positional.

Mees Erasmus replaces Andrew du Plessis as reserve hooker in the only other bench move.

Sharks XV: 15. Garth April, 14. Paul Perez, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Marius Louw, 11. Tonderai Chavhanga, 10. Heimar Williams, 9. Hanco Venter, 8. Tera Mtembu, 7. Johan Meyer, 6. Khaya Majola, 5. Jean Droste, 4. Christiaan de Bruin, 3. Marne Coetzee, 2. Monde Hadebe (Captain), 1. Barend Potgieter
Replacements: 16. Johan Erasmus, 17. Mthunzi Moloi, 18. Sias Koen, 19. Francois Kleinhans, 20. Cameron Wright, 21. Sandile Kubeka, 22. Alcino Izaacs


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.